What do you do?

My daily question. How do you describe to someone what you do? “I work retail” or “I work at…” how about “I utilize my (insert particular skill set) to make the world a better place”.

 

 

Well here’s what I do. I live. Yes I work as well but mostly I simply just am. How does one describe the act of being. The simplicity of the act which in reality is quite complex. In a world so engulfed by the opinions of others, social media, staring at screens and a compulsive need to be the best, how are people ever really able to just be?

  Close your eyes for a minute. Hear your breathing, not the thoughts racing through your mind..but just your breath. Now tell me…can you be?

Leave a Reply

